by The Parliamentary Catboys of Kor Pantaal. . 156 reads.

Constitutional Amendment Three

Constitutional Amendment

Creation of Article 10

In an effort to reorganize the Republic to obtain and hold Provinces and Territories in this federal system, this Executive Order shall be put into effect to better organize the standards and federal language to further the organization of the Territories and Provinces. Also noting that the first chapter of this Amendment will be the new Article 10 in the Constitution. Chapter two will be additions to Article 3 of the Constitution.

Chapter 1

    1) Reorganizes the Republic of Lisseum into the first Federal Republic of Lisseum;
      1.1) Defines an Executive Province as a principal autonomous division in which is sovereign to the Republic, in which retains local governance, is allowed to have non-elected representatives instead of elected ones, is only allowed to leave if the senate reaches a 3/4 majority and a official treaty outlining what the relation of the leaving region and Lisseum will be in the future, but is limited by the Federal Government;
      1.2) Defines a Province as a principal autonomous division in which is sovereign to the Republic, in which retains local governance, but is limited by the Federal Government;
      1.3) Defines a Territory as a Federal District which is sovereign to the Republic and retains its governmental powers to the Federal Government;
      1.4) Reorganises the Sovereign Administrative Districts into Federal Territories;

    2) Hereby sets the procedure and standards of how a region shall be admitted into the Federal Republic as a Province or Territory;

      2.1) In order for a region to join Lisseum, they must submit two Proposals of Establishment to the Ministry of Interior and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Interior shall manage the process of admitting the region into the Federal Republic while the Foreign Ministry shall retain diplomatic stance until admission;
      2.2) The Form for a Proposal of Establishment shall be sent to the Ministry of Interior to request the following:
        a. The Name of the region joining;
        b. The purpose of joining;
        c. Number of Legitimate Nations in the joining region;
        d. Inter-regional agreements and treaties (submit also to the Foreign Office);
        e. Application to be a Territory or Province;

      2.3) A form of Request for a Proposal of Establishment shall be also sent to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as said above;

    3) In order for a region to be admitted into the Federal Republic, prior to a Proposal of Establishment, the Legislative Assembly shall vote on the annexation/admission of the region to the Republic in a 2/3 majority vote as well as a referendum result will also be required to be submitted by the incoming region to the federal government.

    4) The Ministry of Provincial Affairs shall organize the affairs of the provinces and territories.

    5) All Provinces & Territories shall have the right to elect a governor-general (of which their title shall be based primarily by choice of the Province itself), in which such terms or term limits may be regulated by provincial law. Terms and Term Limits for Governors-General in Federal Territories shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the federal government.

    6) In order for a Province or Territory to leave the Federal Republic and gain independence, such a proposal must be proposed in the Federal Assembly to vote on ordering a referendum in which such referendum will take place in the region wishing to secede. If the referendum has a majority of the region seceding the Republic, then the Senate shall vote to approve such results. If the Senate reaches a 2/3 majority, then the Province/Territory shall be granted full independence with the bonds of sovereignty to the republic broken.

    7) Hereby mandates that all nations who wish to vote are required to confirm themselves as an individual, in which such protections shall be managed by the Electoral Commission for Election.

Chapter 2 - Legislative Reforms

    1) Article 3, Sections 3 and 5 shall be rendered null and repealed.
    2) Under Article 3, hereby establishes the Legislative Assembly as a bicameral system. The Lower House shall be known as the Federal Assembly, and the Upper House shall be known as the Senate.
    3) The Senate shall consist of one individual member per Territory and Province, including Lisseum. No territory or province sovereign to Lisseum shall be deprived of their rights of representation.
    4) The Federal Assembly will consist of members from all Territories and Provinces on the basis of equal representation, as described in LA.C 002 (Amendment Two).
    5) The Primary Name of the Legislative Assembly shall be renamed the "Federal Parliament".
    6) When a vacancy in Parliament occurs, there shall be a snap election for that seat. The President may order a Snap election of both houses of Parliament or either one in whole part, but this action can be overturned by the Supreme Court.
    7) A member of the Federal Assembly shall serve a term of 4 months each with mid-terms in between. A member of the Senate shall serve a term of 6 months each with mid-term elections every 3 months.

Chapter 3 - Executive Reforms

    1) The Office of Vice President shall be an elected position along with the President of the Republic.
    2) The Deputy Prime Minister shall be an elected position along with the Prime Minister of the Republic.
    3) The current President of the Republic, as of December 15, 2020, shall have access to the Founder nation.
    4) A President shall serve a term of one year in office each.
    5) The Prime Minister shall serve a term of 3 months along with the Deputy Prime Minister.
    6) Neither the Deputy Prime Minister nor the Vice President shall be removed from office by either the Prime Minister or the President without the consent of both Houses of Parliament in a 2/3 majority.
    7) In the event that the Vice President is unable to fulfill the duties of the President when not available in Office, the Office of President shall go to the Prime Minister of the Republic. If the Prime Minister refuses the Office, the Senate shall elect an Acting President until either the Vice President or the Legitimate President is able to return to their respective Offices.
    8) The President shall have the authority to disband a Cabinet Ministry with the consent of the Senate.
    9) The Vice President shall be the Speaker of the Senate, while the members of the Federal Assembly shall elect their own Speaker.